A Special Message from SCYR President DawnMarie

Post By: DawnMarie

I just wanted to take a moment to thank the Suffolk County Young Republicans for electing me as their President. It is a true honor that they have put their trust in me to lead this organization. I know I have tremendous shoes to fill following Lindsay’s departure, but I pledge to continue to grow the SCYR organization.

Thank you to everyone who attended our annual Installation Dinner and Awards Ceremony. This year over 175 people were in attendance; making this year our biggest and most successful event yet in the history of our organization. We honored many great Republicans and Young Republicans, installed a new executive board and had a live band play at our dinner. Having the band “Defiant” play at our dinner was truly an honor because this band is made up entirely of Veterans! 

I am confident this organization will...

Thank you everyone!

Post By: Lindsay Blaszcyk

Dear Fellow Republicans,

On behalf of the Suffolk County Young Republicans, thank you so much to our sponsors and everyone who attended our annual Installation Ceremony and Awards Dinner. Our sponsors included:

Gilbert, Blaszcyk & Milburn

Suffolk County Republican Committee, Chairman John Jay LaValle 

Assemblyman Chad Lupinacci

Councilwoman Jane Boner

The Ehrhardt Family

Smithtown Republican Committe, Chairman Bill Ellis 

Friends of Damon Hagon

Town of Brookhaven Supervisor Edward P. Romaine

Assemblyman Al Graf

Tom Lupo

Suffolk County Clerk Judith Pascale

Samantha Merry McNeilly, NYSYR Metro Region Chair

Town of Brookhaven Republican Committee, Chairman Jesse Garcia

We were fortunate to honor the following individuals for the c...

Please join us for our Annual Installation Ceremony and Awards Dinner

Post By: Shawn Hyms

Dear Fellow Republicans,

Happy 2017! We look forward to doing big and great things this year! We're starting the year with our Annual Installation Ceremony and Awards Dinner. This event highlights our board members and those Republicans who have made great contributions to not only the Suffolk County Young Republicans, but the Republcian Party and our communities. 

We are proud to honor the following inidivduals:

DawnMarie Domenica Kuhn- Young Republican Woman of the Year

Jeff Ehrhardt- Young Republican Man of the Year

Assemblyman Chad Lupinacci- Young Republican Elected Official of the Year

Assemblyman Al Graf- Elected Official of the Year

Media Barrel LLC- Benefactor of the Year

Councilwoman Jane Bonner- Life Saver

We will also be welc...

Welcome to the SCYR Blog!

Post By: Lindsay Blaszcyk

Hello fellow Young Republicans!
Thank you for visiting our website and our new blog section. The Suffolk County Young Republicans are out in full force every election to elect a great slate of Republican candidates. We are n...

Go to page: